Aromantic


Some of you regular readers probably remembers that I am Asexual. Since I realized that I was Asexual I have always thought that my romantic orientation was Biromantic (Kind of like a default setting), since I can get strong feelings for both guys and girls.

Lately (some month’s ago) I started to think about it and I noticed that the feelings I have or have had towards people I date or have dated or I liked without them knowing it, is pretty much the same feelings as I feel for my closest friends. I started to look up Aromantic and other romantic orientations but fast thought that it was ridiculous that I could be Aromantic, and I didn’t find anything else that really matched.

Later on I started to search on Aromantic again, it was just something that bugged me and I had to really research it. Soon I found out that Aromantic people often gets stronger relationships towards their friends, and some of them likes to cuddle with their friends, which pretty much fits in on me. Soon after that I had completely realized that I probably are an Aromantic Asexual.

So for the moment I am thinking of myself as Asexual Aromantic. It might change in the future since I notice new things about myself all the time. Maybe I’m actually sexual but haven’t found the right person yet…. … *Tries not to laugh at that ridiculous statement*

So yeah, I just thought I should make a report over my sexual realization journey! Today I actually realized that if people had told me from the beginning that there were more than Heterosexual, Bisexual and homosexual then I might have been able to skip all that confusion about my sexuality throughout puberty! Thanks society!

On other news, I have now gotten tumblr. I will post shorter posts there and a bit more actively. On this page I write more lengthy posts with more thoughts about everything while there I will mostly talk about things in a couple of paragraphs. So if you’re interested in following me then check my tumblr. So far there is nothing of interest on it, but there probably will be in the future. I will also answer questions on it if someone is interested enough to ask.

I think that was all for today. Goodnight my fellow humans.

Leave a Reply

