Everyman sleeping schedule Day 1


So as I said some days ago, I have now started with the Everyman sleeping schedule. I were supposed to start with it yesterday, but I turned off the alarm, laid down again and thought “I can just close my eyes for five more minutes”, and whoops, five hours passed by before I woke up again. Smooth!

Today it went better. I did fall asleep again, but only for an hour extra. So instead of three hours I slept for four hours. I have taken my first nap some hours ago, even though I couldn’t fall asleep at all. Which was weird cause I always fall asleep when I have a headache, and I have had a headache for two days now. I think it might be because I was awake for over 40 hours straight and then slept 7 hours on Sunday, 7 hours Monday and now I only slept four. So my body might be a bit sleep deprived. I’ll make sure to drink lots of water and hopefully this first week won’t be completely horrible.

This first day has been decent. I’m not feeling completely brain dead, though I do feel slightly tired. But not much worse from when I get eight to twelve hours of sleep. They say that the first day is pretty easy, and then things goes to shit during the last days of the first week.

Falling asleep haven’t been as hard as I thought it would be, usually I fall asleep first after 2-3 hours after I have gone to bed. But during the last two days I have actually fallen asleep during the first half hour. Probably because I’m not fully recovered after my 40 hours staying awake marathon.

So that was the update of the day. I have spent one night with the everyman sleeping schedule, I overslept with an hour, I’m feeling a bit tired but nothing severe so far, and things seems to be going fine.

I’m thinking about putting a bottle of water in my bed for tomorrow morning so that when I wake up I can drink it and maybe it will help me to get out of bed.

And that was all for today. See you tomorrow! Hopefully I won’t fall asleep on the keyboard. 😉

Leave a Reply

